Fur Baby Feature: Jameson

I know I haven’t posted in FOREVER, but I’m getting back in the swing of things (with some super exciting updates to come – keep your eyes peeled for my next post coming soon)! My post today is dedicated to the one and only Jameson Spencer, my 4 ½ year old fur baby. His face is enough to make me cry tears of joy. Like really though, how could you not love that face???

Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 2.49.03 PM.png

Here he is at his all time fav place to walk – Gillie Lake in Camillus! He loves being able to play on the beach and swim, too! It’s an extra special day for him when his Golden girls Rae and Zoey  (and Rae’s bro Finn) come along. He has a serious thing for blondes.

He’s a bit of a momma’s boy and his favorite activities include snuggling with his mommy and having some vanilla ice cream as a special treat. He is always smiling and LOVES kisses more than anything! He’s not a material pup either – his most precious toy is an old, ratty, chewed up squirrel thing that he got when he was a pup, and he is very loyal to it!

This past year, I’ve made a goal to travel to at least 3 new places out of New York state. So far, I’ve been to Nashville and Miami! Denver has been on my list of places to visit for a while and I was really excited when a friend introduced me to Rover, since they have awesome dog boarding options. I hate leaving Jameson at home, so it’s a huge relief to know that if I was out for a long day I’d still be able to bring him on the trip and drop him off for a special day of loving at a fellow dog-lover’s house. Much more comforting than the kennel! They also have a great option for dog walking, so if I find a nice pet-friendly Airbnb and just need a helping hand with an extra walk, that’s an option too! Really puts me at ease! 🙂 Here’s info on Rover’s dog boarding in denver and dog walking in denver if you’re also looking to travel with your pup! Though if you are staying local and are just facing a long night at the office, their dog walking page is a great resource too!

The weather has been beautiful, so I hope to see you out on the trails (or the beach!) with your pups soon! Jameson sends his love + slobbery puppy kisses! XOXO

Love Always, Brook ❤

Leave Some Love

