Friday Five | Lifestyle Blog | Basic Brook

Friday Five

Obsessed with…

My new OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser*. I guess I could say OZ Naturals in general – I know I rave about this brand, but I can’t say it enough. The products they have make my face feel and look (maybe up to interpretation) phenomenal. This cleanser in particular has a great texture to it, and makes my face feel super soft after using. I’ve noticed a more even complexion after using this for a few weeks now. I had some red spots near my nose and chin that are just about cleared up now. I am absolutely LOVING this stuff. If you’re curious about the other products of OZ Naturals that I’ve tried so far, check out my post OZ Naturals Bright Eye Gel & Ultra Ageless Eye Cream | Product Review. Also, keep an eye open for my reviews on their Super Youth Eye Gel and Body Soufflé ❤


Craving…

Water in my new Live Infinitely fruit infuser water bottle*! So I’ve been wanting one of these for a while now. Since I’m a huge snacker, I thought the idea of fusing my water with fruit flavor would help cut down on snacking temptations. Okay, well maybe it didn’t work in that sense, but this water was still great. I tried my water infused with fresh sliced strawberries and next, I want to try pineapple! Any suggestions are greatly appreciated 🙂

#LiveInfinately

Looking forward to…

NASHVILLE WITH THE GIRLSSSSS. Cannot wait. Post to follow.

Friday Five | Lifestyle Blog | Basic Brook

Currently reading…

Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. I know this is sOoOoOoooOo 2006, but it’s never too late to read a good book. I’ve also never seen the movie, so there are no expectations or spoilers. I just started this and can’t wait to find out how the story unfolds. For a little background, I asked the google machine what it was about…

Google says, “Liz Gilbert (Julia Roberts) thought she had everything she wanted in life: a home, a husband and a successful career. Now newly divorced and facing a turning point, she finds that she is confused about what is important to her. Daring to step out of her comfort zone, Liz embarks on a quest of self-discovery that takes her to Italy, India and Bali.”
friday five | lifestyle blog | basic brook

Gettin’ giphy with it…

Sam Hunt bc why not?

samhunt2samhunt1samhunt3samhunt4Friday Five | Lifestyle Blog | Basic Brooksamhunt5

Thanks, GIPHY!

Have a great weekend!

 

Love Always, Brook ❤

 

PS. This post was sponsored in part by BrandBacker, OZ Naturals and Live Infinitely. You guys know the deal, all opinions are MINE.


Leave Some Love

