Billion Dollar Brows | Product Review

2015 was inarguably the year of the sheep eyebrows. Girls all over the world have found a new fascination with brow shaping…because your eyebrows must be on fleek at all times.

While previously popular, thin brows are now out. It’s all about the full, luscious and well shaped eyebrows. In order to obtain that look, good products are necessary. I was lucky enough to be able to try out Billion Dollar Brows amazing products. I got their Best Sellers Kit* and their 60 Seconds to Beautiful Brows Kit*! You can find both of those kits, along with their individual products here!

Beauty Review | Eyebrows on Fleek l | Lifestyle Blog | Basic Brook

The 60 Seconds to Beautiful Brows Kit came with taupe brow powder and a double sided brow brush, for brushing and application. This is great for giving your brows a very softly filled in look!

The Best Sellers Kit came packed with a universal brow pencil, a brow duo pencil, brow gel and a smudge brush. I’ll be honest, I was hesitant about how “universal” the brow pencil would be. My eyebrows are far from blonde, but I still typically use a lighter brown pencil. I absolutely loved the color of this one though. I might opt for something lighter if you have truly blonde brows, but I think this could work for almost anybody!

The brow duo pencil scared me. Honestly, I haven’t tried it yet because I literally had no idea what to do with it. But after checking out this tutorial, I feel more confident in giving it a shot! As a matter of fact, BDB has a tutorial video for EVVVERRYYYTHINNNGGG. Even if you feel totally makeup illiterate and brow challenged you can watch these how-to’s and learn to brow shape like a boss.

Beauty Product Review | Lifestyle Blog | Basic Brook

I wasn’t going to post a before and after picture (aka one eyebrow done and the other not done) because I hadn’t had my coffee yet – and that look is never good. But YOLO. Here it is…

browsonfleekpic

As you can tell, the left eyebrow is shaped and filled and super on fleek (is that a thing?) and the right side is definitely lacking. Excuse the rest of my face…I was still sleepy. So if you’re looking for some new brow products of tutorials on how to perfectly maintain and style your eyebrows, check out Billion Dollar Brows! Don’t be this girl…

eyebrows on fleek | beauty product review | lifestyle blog | basic brook

 

Love Always, Brook ❤

 

PS. This post was sponsored by BrandBacker & Billion Dollar Brows. All opinions are straight from my heart. For real though, I use this stuff daily now.

Leave Some Love

