National Dog Day

 HOW DO YOU NOT WANT TO KISS THAT FACE?!?!? Seriously. I know everybody thinks their dog is the cutest, BUT, I really think he’s a front runner in the world of cute dogs. Like who smiles like that? My man, Jameson. He melts my heart every single day, and never ceases to put a smile on my face when I need it most.

Funny story about how I ended up with my pup. Sooo, in January of 2012 I made a Super Bowl bet. I made this bet, with my sisters friend, whom I had never actually met in person. I bet on the Giants. The wager, on my end was that I’d get a puppy if I won. So in my college junior mind, I thought…okay this guy’s going to send me a stuffed animal.

Fast forward to the Super Bowl: GIANTS WIN! When do I get my stuffed animal? Get a text from my pal. Send me link to the dog you want. Haha, awww he’s going to get me a stuffed animal of the specific type of dog that I want. So I hop on craigslist, and grab the first ad for a puppy (with a picture) that I could find and send it to him.

One Hour Later: “Hey, Brook! Go pick up your money order at the Walmart in Camillus!!” HOLY SHIT. I’m getting a puppy like for real. Like I cannot back down now, dude sent me cash! So I go pick it up, email the people, and set up a time to go pick up my pooch. He was super young, so I had to wait another week before he could leave his mom.

Currently: I have a wonderful 3 1/2 year old Chihuahua/Pomeranian mix pup named Jameson, AKA Jamo. He has the key to my heart ❤ and I could not imagine life without him! He’s brought me so much joy – and so much joy to the rest of my family and friends. His smile is infectious, and he’s so silly. Always showing off his toys, begging for a walk at his favorite spot and right now he’s learning to swim!! That crazy mofo jumped over a ledge into a small lake one day, and has loved a nice doggy dip ever since!

To all the dog mom’s & dog dad’s out there, give your fur baby and extra long belly rub tonight and let them slobber all over your face! And remember the happiness that they bring you every single day.

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.”

Love Always, Brook ❤

Leave Some Love

